My Blog

My Blog

DON'T LOOK BACK!

DON'T LOOK BACK!

October 23, 2014

THE DAUGHTER OF HIGHLAND HALL by Carrie Turansky

5 STARS 
LITFUSE PUBLICITY
       IS PROUD TO PRESENT 

DAUGHTER OF HIGHLAND HALL
BOOK LAUNCH 
AND
         GIVEAWAYS              


Carrie Turansky has posted a new item, 'Daughter of Highland Hall ~ Book Launch
Giveaways'

TDHH_LaunchGiveaway_Graphics
You may view the latest post at
http://carrieturansky.com/index.php/daughter-of-highland-hall-book-launch-giveaways/
It's time to celebrate the release of The Daughter of Highland Hall, Book Two in
the Edwardian Brides Series!

 We'll be celebrating all month with
special events, and we'll be giving away five prize packages right here on my
blog.




THE DAUGHTER OF HIGHLAND HALL
EDWARDIAN BRIDES
BOOK TWO
by
Carrie Turansky





INTRO
(from Amazon)
Fans of Downton Abbey, Jane Eyre, and Pride & Prejudice will enjoy this pure and inspiring romance taking place in Edwardian England amid a clash of cultures and changing times.

Eighteen-year-old Katherine Ramsey travels to London with her family to make her debut into society and hopefully find her future husband. Her overbearing aunt insists she must secure a proposal from a wealthy young man who is in line to inherit his father’s title and estate. But Katherine questions her aunt’s plans when she gets to know Jonathan Foster, a handsome medical student and strong Christian who is determined to protect the poor and vulnerable in London’s East End. When a family scandal puts a damper on Katherine’s hopes for the season, she has time to volunteer with Jonathan, caring for children in one of London’s poorest areas, and romance blossoms. Katherine’s faith grows and she begins to envision a different future with Jonathan. But when Katherine’s work in the East End puts her in danger, Jonathan distances himself from Katherine to protect her. A wealthy suitor reappears, and Katherine must choose which path to follow.

Paperback, 336 pages
Published October 7th 2014 by Multnomah Books (first published October 1st 2014)
ISBN1601424981 (ISBN13: 9781601424983)


REVIEW

What if the title, the estate, the life of security and splendor… what if it isn’t enough?
This book is book two of the Edwardian Series.  It doesn't disappoint either.  THE DAUGHTER OF HIGHLAND HALL picks up where THE GOVERNESS OF HIGHLAND HALL stopped.  Ms. Turansky takes us back to London, April 1912 and tells in great detail how a young girl comes of age, her debut into society and most of all her presentation to the Queen and King.    Lady Louisa Gatewood who is Kate;'s aunt, thinks she knows what is best for Kate and that is;  by the end of the season a marriage proposal.  But what does Kate think and want?  Is a marriage the right thing for Kate right now? I though ms. Turansky described everything in such wonderful fine detail, the characters, emotions, strengths and weaknesses, how they lived, the events they attended and what I loved most was how they dressed.  I just love those beautiful gowns that made a woman look like a woman.  The reader definitely gets thee feel that they are right in the middle of the story and loving every minute of it.
The author also puts in the spirituality of life into the story.  The reader watches Kate on her journey of discovering what faith in God is.  How to trust God and his plan for her life over what her family and peers feel.  A wonderful thing about the spiritual side of this book is that the author wasn't preachy.  She gently introduced the subject without cramming it down your throat.
A wonderful book that will keep you glued to your chair reading about the coming of age of a beautiful young girl and her discovery of God.
Book Three of the Edwardian Brides Series, A REFUGE at HIGHLAND HALL is to be released in October 2015.  What a long time to wait, but it's sure to be worth it.

I was given a complimentary copy of THE DAUGHTER OF HIGHLAND HALL from the author, Carrie Turansky and Litfuse Publicity Group for my view of the book.  No other compensation took place.

I would give this book 5 STARS.


AUTHOR
Carrie TuranskyCarrie Turansky is the award-winning author of thirteen inspirational romance novels and novellas. She has been a winner of the ACFW Carol Award, the International Digital Award, and the Crystal Globe Award. Her next book will be The Daughter of Highland Hall, releasing 10/07/14. She lives in central New Jersey with her husband, Scott, who is a pastor, author, speaker and counselor. They have five adult children and four grandchildren. Carrie leads women’s ministry at her church, and when she is not writing she enjoys gardening, reading, flower arranging, and cooking healthy meals for friends and Family.


LINKS

No comments: