My Blog

My Blog

YOU'RE A SCAMP! Charlie Brown

YOU'RE A SCAMP! Charlie Brown

March 27, 2017

JUSTICE RIDERS

JUSTICE RIDERS
Where Will The Trail Lead Then?
by
Denis Hughes
 Product Details
With an inheritance of $1 million hanging in the balance, who will get there first…?

When old man Ruff dies, leaving $1 million to his son, Ricky Degard is tasked with delivering the documents of the inheritance.

But it proves to be far from the straight forward transaction he first thought.

Degard and his saddle-partner Boyd Fennick ride right into a game of secret marriages, kidnapping and murder.

Given the simple task by Haver Ruff of investigating into his brother’s affairs, they soon find their own lives to be in real danger.

When a masked intruder shoots Arno Ruff in cold blood, and with no other witnesses to prove his innocence, Degard quickly finds himself behind bars for a murder he didn’t commit.

But who is the hombre that wants to frame him?

Once he escapes he has to prove his true innocence to win the aid of the Sheriff and his posse, and get to the bottom of the mystery surrounding the Ruff inheritance.

Soon the forefront of their investigation becomes a heroic quest to save the innocent wife of Arno, Chloe Breeze, who is kidnapped by the mysterious masked man.

To make matters worse, she also wanted by another unknown figure for her true claim to the inheritance.

But who is this masked man that seeks her?

Can Degard and Fennick save her before it is too late?

Will the Justice Riders restore peace to the town, or will the money-grabbing villains win the day?

Bursting with mystery, action and adventure, Justice Riders is a must read for fans of Louis L’Amour and Zane Grey.

Praise for Denis Hughes

“A classic of the genre” - Tom Casey, bestselling author of Trade Off

Denis Hughes (1917-2008) was a prolific writer who wrote a large number of science fiction and western novels. He wrote under a number of pseudonyms, including Ken Kester, and his many western adventures include Coyotes of the Gap, Persecution Trail and Guilty Colts.
 

Kindle Edition, 146 pages
Published July 28th 2016 by Pioneering Press 
 
 
MY THOUGHTS
 When Ricky Degard is left an inheritance of$1 million dollars, Ricky has to prove that the money is actually his.  But this is much more than Ricky expected it to be. So the author gives the reader so much more than one million dollar inheritance. There's also marriages that no one knows about, kidnapping and murder.   When you think about it, all of this could go with the thought of having at least a cut of the one million.

 Soon not only Ricky's life but his brother Haver's life is in the balance.  So Ricky and his partner beat feet down to Grundy Flats to find out if another brother, Arno is secretly married and has possibly some heirs to the one million.  But when they got there, Arno is murdered.  Now, would that have been with the thought of one million?  Then Ricky is thrown in jail accused of murder.  Who murdered Arno?  What is his connection?   Ricky escapes and is out to prove his innocence and who is the rightful heir of the inheritance. But there is much more to this. We have a kidnapping of Arno's wife, Chloe.  Come to find out, there are two  people wanting Chloe. Can Degard save her before it's too late?  The author is giving the reader, mystery, action and lots of adventure.  One million dollars back then was a whole lot of money.  There are quite a few people after this money.  Is there a way out of this that will bring justice back to the town, save Chloe and deliver the inheritance to the rightful heir?   Quite a feat to accomplish.




I received a copy of this book from the author and Pioneering Press and voluntarily decided to review it.



I would give this book 4 STARS.
Ad feedback

No comments: