My Blog

My Blog

DON'T LOOK BACK!

DON'T LOOK BACK!

July 30, 2017

THE CAPTIVATING LADY CHARLOTTE





KREGEL BLOG TOURS
PROUDLY BRINGS YOU

-------------------------------------
THE CAPTIVATING LADY CHARLOTTE
Regency Brides
A Legacy of Grace
Book Two
by
Carolyn Miller
The Captivating Lady Charlotte (Regency Brides: A Legacy of Grace, #2)
"A STORY OF HIGH HOPES, DEEP FORGIVENESS, AND A QUIET KIND OF LOVE THAT RINGS WITH TRUTH. DRAMA AND HIGH SOCIETY COMBINE IN A TALE.REGENCY LOVERS WON'T WANT TO MISS.
 ------------------------------------------------
ABOUT THE BOOK
All she wants is to marry for love. And as the belle of the season, Lady Charlotte Featherington should have her choice of suitors. But even this captivating lady must obey her noble papa's wishes - and the marquess has determined that his daughter will wed a widowed duke, not a dashing young lord.
All the ninth Duke of Hartington wants is for the lady who has captured his heart to love him in return, despite their arranged marriage. But the betrayal of his first wife and the scandal she dragged him into make it nearly impossible for William to believe a woman's heart can ever be trusted.
Now this wounded widower and the romantically inclined young lady must find a way to negotiate a future together and learn the real meaning of both trust and love. Can the legacy of grace help them to find healing and hope? 
Poignant and charming, in the tradition of Georgette Heyer and Julie Klassen, this is another beautifully  written, clean and wholesome Regency romance from critically acclaimed author Carolyn Miller.

 --------------------------------------------------------------------

"HER HEART IS HER OWN, BUT HER HAND IN MARRIAGE IS ANOTHER MATTER"
--------------------------------------------------------------------
ABOUT THE AUTHOR
15483848CAROLYN MILLER lives in New South Wales, Austrailia, with her husband and four children. A longtime lover of Regency romance, Carolyn's novels have won a number of RWA and ACFW contests. She is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers and Australasian Christian Writers. 
 
 ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
 MY THOUGHTS
 Such detail shows the research that was put into this book.  The author gives you a little bit of it all, romance, humor,mystery and the writing keeps you turning the pages.  It definitely is a book you won't want to put down.  The author goes into the real human with all the fears and problems that we have all known and this is shown through Charlotte.  Charlotte is searching for what most of us, the readers also look for, real true love. It's not that teen age crush or that one time fling that might end up in love. It's the everlasting trust, faith and loyalty that comes with real love. It's a test of time through the good times and most of all, the bad times.  It's standing beside each other through thick and thin, not running at the first sign of hardship.  It's the glue that holds everything together.  Charlotte will also have to hold tight to her faith and find her strength through it. Charlotte is faced with a surface chance at love with William.   Oh, he would be a catch with his good looks, faith, honor  and morals, but what about the true love she is looking for.?   We get a story that follows Charlotte from an impetuous young woman who at first, I thought to be rather selfish to a beautiful, mature, and caring woman. Her list of priorities for marriage differ from her father's.  She is romantically in love with a man who pays great attention to her but her father has other ideas.  Will responsibility out weigh romance?  William is hoping for just that, but what about what Charlotte hopes? You may be surprised at the ending but it will come all too soon.  If you love the Regency feel of a book, a woman who is determined to marry for love along with a bit of humor, you won't want to pass up this well written, historically researched, romantic read.



I received a copy of this book from the author and Kregel Blog Tours and voluntarily decided to review it.

I would give this book  5 STARS. 

AMAZON REVIEW LINK 
GOODREADS REVIEW LINK 

No comments: