My Blog

My Blog



May 29, 2015

A HEART'S DANGER by Colleen Coble

A Journey of the Heart
Book Three of Six
Colleen Coble 

A Heart's Danger
(from Booklook Bloggers)

Book Description

On the brink of war with the Sioux, a young woman risks everything to expose the betrayal threatening the man she loves.
Christmas is coming, and the air at Fort Laramie has turned cold . . . but relations with the Sioux have turned colder. As tensions between soldiers and natives approach a tipping point, Ben Croftner and Jessica DuBois prepare a trap for Rand Campbell.
Bitter from rejection and backfired plans, Croftner has enlisted the help of Rand's new fiancée to keep Rand from ever returning to Sarah Montgomery . . . for whom his heart clearly still yearns.
Sarah is simply trying to move on with her life at Fort Laramie, but doing so under the watchful eyes of both Campbell-the man whose love she craves-and Croftner-the man whose lies have cost her everything.
Will Rand fall victim to the conspiracy and go through with his wedding? Or will he declare his love for Sarah and make good on the promises that brought her into the rugged western territories?

Product Details

  • Series: A Journey of the Heart (Book 3)
  • Paperback: 112 pages
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson (May 5, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0718031660
  • ISBN-13: 978-0718031664

About the Author
Colleen CobleUSA Today bestselling author Colleen Coble has written several romantic suspense novels including Tidewater Inn, Rosemary Cottage, and the Mercy Falls, Lonestar, and Rock Harbor series. Visit her website at Twitter: @colleencoble Facebook: colleencoblebooks  Best-selling author Colleen Coble's novels have won or finaled in awards ranging from the Best Books of Indiana, the ACFW Carol Award, the Romance Writers of America RITA, the Holt Medallion, the Daphne du Maurier, National Readers' Choice, and the Booksellers Best. She has over 2 million books in print and writes romantic mysteries because she loves to see justice prevail. Colleen is CEO of American Christian Fiction Writers. She lives with her husband Dave in Indiana.

Amazon Author Rankbeta 

(What's this?)

 This book is the third in the series of six.  The author's series Journey of the Heart has been releasing each month since March.  The books are short and easy to read.  When you finish the book, you can't wait to get to the next book.  If you are short on time, these books are great.  Doesn't take long to read and still get your work done. One of the characters that made me wonder was Ben Croftner.  It seems like he gets away with anything he does, evil and wrong.  He never gets deserved punishment.  Rand has a relationship with Sarah and I would get so upset with Rand.  The author wrote this story as though it were real life.  I love books like that since you can really get into the book, like you are actually part of the story.  I haven't read the first two books but intend to so I can follow the continuation of the story.  The next book is out in May, A Heart's Betrayal.

I was given a complimentary copy of A HEART"S DANGER from the author, Colleen Coble and BookLook Bloggers for my view of the book.

I would give this book 5 STARS.


No comments: