My Blog

My Blog



April 7, 2013


 Book Two of the Prairie Hearts Series

Before the Larkspur Blooms -- Caroline Fyffe

Before the Larkspur Blooms – Book Two in the Prairie Hearts Series
Thomas Donovan spent eight long years in prison, convicted of a crime he didn’t commit. Finally released, he returns home to Logan Meadows, Wyoming, to discover his parents long buried and his neighbors wanting nothing to do with him. Then appears Hannah Hoskins who was a broken hearted beauty when Thom left.

While the rest of the town was quick to brand him a no-count thief, Hannah always knew better. Now the boy she once loved has returned home a man—a man whom Hannah’s suitor, the town’s deputy sheriff, is determined to destroy. When a crime spree starts anew, suspicion immediately falls on Thom, and it’s up to Hannah to prove his innocence, earn him a second chance at life—and   The walls may begin to fall down around Thom's broken heart.and win them both a second chance at love 


After eight years of doing time for a crime he didn't commit, Thomas Donoban is released and heads home, or what used to be home.  Right now, he finds that he isn't very welcome.  His parents have been long buried and the people who used to be his friends, aren't anymore.  Hannah Hoskins, the girl who loved him before still believes in him.  But he is now returning a man, not a boy and she has a beau, the town's Deputy Sheriff.  He's out to bring Thom down. Together they work to prove his innocence of a new crime spree in town.  They both hope for a second chance at love.  The walls have to come down first.

I would recommend this book to anyone.  It's a light Romance. Totally enjoyable.

I'd give this book 4.5 STARS

About the Author

Caroline Fyffe was born in Waco, Texas, the first of many towns she would call home during her father’s career with the US Air Force. A horse aficionado from an early age, she earned a Bachelor of Arts in communications from California State University-Chico before launching what would become a twenty-year career as an equine photographer. She began writing fiction to pass the time during long days in the show arena, channeling her love of horses and the Old West into a series of Western historical. Her debut novel, Where the Wind Blows, won the Romance Writers of America’s prestigious Golden Heart Award as well as the Wisconsin RWA’s Write Touch Readers’ Award. She and her husband have two grown sons and live in Kentucky

Book will be available May 28th, 2013

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Night Owl Reviews for this unbiased review.


No comments: